SUMMER VACATION

 
 Jane Birkin by Benjamin Auger, 1971
 
Good morning dear friends! The day has finally arrived and in a few hours I'll be in the car taking us to Arlanda Airport, with my well-packed backpack and that wonderful feeling of excitement buzzing around in my tummy, to catch our flight to Kenya. I still can't believe I am eventually going to see those amazing wild exotic creatures walking around in their own environment, so powerful, so beautiful. Just the idea makes me shiver.

The blog's activity level will depend on wether I'll be able to use the Internet or not while I'm gone. So I can't really promise anything in that matter, but what I can promise is that I'll have tons, and again tons, of pictures to show you when I get back home. So don't mistrust.

See you guys the 10th of August! And to my swedish followers, please take care of Stockholm while I'm away!

Lots of hugs and kisses
/Linnéa


ONE DAY LEFT

 
 
 
It's getting closer. Today is my last day at work before I leave Sweden for 10 days for Kenya. Oh my god, can't believe I'm leaving tomorrow already! SUPEREXCITED!
 
Anyway, have to get my passport before work so talk to you guys later!
 
/Linnéa


ACNE ESTHER PURPLE

 
 

 
This beautiful knitted sweather is on its way to my house together with the one pair of shoes and a pair of pants (can you guess which ones?) and I'm superexcited for its arrival! For once I have acutally shopped a complete outfit. That is actually my goal this winter since I have too many unique and extravagant garments that I almost never wear for the lack of additional pieces. So, I better do differently from now on.
 
 
 

NEW FAVS - ACNE A/W 2012


The autumn/winter collection is arriving to the stores as the sale is reaching its end and I'm superexcited about it. The combinations between the rough and the soft, the thick and the thin, the chunky and the elegant, the earthy colors and the neon-like make me shiver of satisfaction and I look forward to a breathtakingly gorgeous winter. 

 
Below is some of my favourite garments of the season so far, but there's lot more to come, of course!


EVA STR BLACK - find it here

FREE BROWN IVORY - find it here.
 

ROXY SHORT WHITE - find it here.
 
 
 
 
 

july 25th

 
 
 
 
As I told you I went to see Anna yesterday and this is what the beauty looks like. Just in case you've missed out on that info. Anyway, this lucky girl is leaving for a two-week-long vacation in Italy today starting out with Florens together with her dear boyfriend. After having wine and blood grape juice (not mixed together) we stopped by a book store to storage up with some great reading for our vacation trips. Even though I didn't plan to buy anything, since I already have a few that I'm reading I left the store with four new pocket books. Two Murakami's, one Jonathan Safran Foer and the first book of the Game of Thrones series.

So, there's no chance I'll get bored while relaxing at the Hotel on Lamu Island. 
 
What are you guys up to today?

/Linnéa


natural medicine

 





These are some of the things I bought today. Found everything at a special health food store and a regular food market.

Now I've just finished drinking a powersmoothie with ginger, grape, lemon, frozen berries, banana, water, spirulina and coconut butter with hopes of beating my cold quickly. There's no chance I'll be sick while we're going to Kenya so I better be healthy very soon! Anyway, I'm about to go out again for some fresh air and green tea but then I'm going straight to bed to sleep off the soar throath.
 
/Linnéa



egopics and bedview





 
Except for reading Murakami, competing in Song Pop with Patric and looking for apartments I have also spent this morning writing today's shopping list. The last few months I haven't really taken care of myself. I've let my hair turn dry and ugly, my skin is unbalanced and red and my feet I wont even talk about. So, I feel that I need to change my living a little bit. Therefore I've written my shopping list and below is sort of what it looks like.

- rosemary
- lavender
- coconut butter
- olive oil
- camomille
- ginger
- grapefruit
- avocado oil
- aloe vera
- apple cider vinegar
- almond oil 
- ricinus oil

I will also try to find some good ingredients for a light and fresh body scrub. So that's the plan.
 
Can share some beauty recepies when I get back home if you want me to. 

/Linnéa 



good morning



 
This is where I've spent the majority of my time the two last days and today is no exception. Being sick is not anything I fancy at all. I can't really enjoy just staying in doing nothing when forced to. Good thing I at least have Haruki Murakami, my computer and Frank Ocean to keep me company.
 
 
 

the dolphin dress



 
Good morning friends!
 
Woke up recently and now I'm at the kitchen table enjoying my bowl of porridge while searching apartments. Though, nothing interesting seems to be out I figured I might just well leave it for now and show you yesterday's work outfit instead. I wore a drapey dress with a low V-neck, sleeves and a leatherband in the waste and I felt like a greek godess - in a good way, of course. 

Sorry, about the bad pic but I'll try to give you a better one soon. 

Now I'm off to organize the stockroom at work. Talk to you later!

/Linnéa




friends

 
 


 
 
 
Let me introduce to you my crew, minus Anna who's behind the camera, and Ariana and David. This is my little group of people and I love them with all my heart. Thursday night we met up spontaniously to have a drink at Debaser Slussen (therefore the pictures) and talked about everything you could possibly imagine. Lots of strange stuff too, as usual. 
 
Anna is the happy photographer, as I mentioned, and super excited over her new camera. She actually runs a blog together with another great person called pslivet and you can find it right here

Today I'm working with a real soar throath and keep my fingers crossed for not having fever by the day's end. Well, well, you got to do, what you got to do. 

Talk to you guys later!
 
/Linnéa

 

finally friday


 
This morning I've spent my time running some errands, watching an episode of The Office and sending a couple of important e-mails. Have to find an apartment or our Paris trip in november also, so that's what's up right now. In an hour I have to leave for work and tonight I'm going to a masquerade house party. The theme is exotic and I have no idea what to wear. Any suggestions?


 
 
 

norrmalmstorg 2

 
 


 
Before meeting my mom I took a trip to our flagshipstore at Norrmalmstorg 2 to say hello to my dearest Anna and try some new clothes from the a/w collection 2012. Found some really nice stuff but the light in my fitting room was so weird so I didn't take any pictures. Couldn't find any angle that looked good.
 
Anyway, managed to find some nice things for Kenya. Mostly practical, comfortable, basic garments but also two really nice things and a pair of fun sunglasses. I'll show you later because now I'm about to have dinner with Patric and then spend the rest of the night at a bar with some great friends! 

/Linnéa

 

blue jeans





Hey guys! 
 
I'm still alive, although I've been crazy busy with trying to find an apartment for me and Patric this fall and completely stressed out for not receiving any answers on my thousand, and again, thousand e-mails. My energy has been canalized to that single mission and I haven't had any time left for the blog. So sorry for that. 


But good news nevertheless! We've finally booked two apartment viewings and I can breathe out, well, sort of anyway. It's also just 1,5 week left before I leave for Africa so it would be great to have the living arrangements settled before my department. So, keep your fingers crossed for me, will you? 

Meeting mom and Isaac very soon to find some good clothes for the Africa trip. I'm thinking oversized white white cotton shirts, wide white pants in linnen or silk and closed shoes with a pretty high sole (for safety issues). 

Have a nice day!
 
/Linnéa 


 

casting

 
 
 
Good morning folks! 

Yesterday I was sent an email from my agency about a casting for a job that seems a lot of fun! The recording is already next week and I'm excited! Though it's not certain I'll get it I still appreciate the possibility. So, I wish you guys will keep your fingers crossed for me this afternoon.

But first I'm heading for work. 
 
/Linnéa



lose ourselves tonight





click on the image to listen.

Hi guys! 
 
Came home from work about half an hour ago, had a quick snack and am now heading out for an evening run, but before doing so I felt that I had to share my latest favourite singer with you. Patric introduced me to her music recently (think it was just a few days ago), since then I've kept her music on repeat in my headphones and I plan to continue doing so - her music is just so habit-forming!
 
Well, hope you'll enjoy it as much as I do. 
 
Have a nice evening and we'll talk soon again.
 
/Linnéa



 
 

 


 

new jacket and bruised toes





 
 

the patterned skirt







 
Finished the first part of my summer vacation yesterday and this is what I wore on my first day at work. Everything is Acne of course. 

Have a nice day, you guys. Now I have to get dressed for yet another work day. Talk to you soon.

/Linnéa



new house

 
 
 
 
 
 
 As mentioned earlier my dad is still renovating his new house and while paying him a visit I snapped some photos to share with you. So this is just a little bit of how it looks like right now. I'm really excited to show you the whole house when it's finished. I'm certain it's going to become beauiful.

Lots of talk about my parent's houses today but architecture and interior design lie as close to my heart as fashion does so do not get surprised if posts like these will pop up more often in the future.




my old room



 

At mom's house. Though my body hurts terribly It still feels good to be out here in the forest. It's so calm and the air is so fresh. The smell of moist grass and wood relaxes all my senses.



summerlovin'




First breakfast on the new balcony. 


Strawberries and grapes together with good company and wine at Djurgården. 




Summer outfit. Blue as the sky. 

Above is a quick view over how my last vacation days looked like. I've been taking distance from almost everything and just spent my time exactly as I prefered to. Today I'm heading outside the city to visit both my mom's and my dad's house. Hopefully the sun will pop out so I can relax in the sun (with tons of sunscreen of course) in mom's backyard for a while, maybe with a good book. I really have to finish my Murakami novel. 

What are you guys up to? 

/Linnéa



RSS 2.0