32 RUE FROISSART



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Today around noon we visited the Acne store situated on Rue Froissart in the Marais area and it is so nice! It looks very different from our Swedish stores but the interior really appeals to me. It feels fresh and modern but still breaths Acne all the way through.

We are back home in the apartment at the moment, having a beer, listening to music and getting ready for the night's adventure. We're going to a place very close to Panthéon called La Pomme d'Eve which is a South African bar my dear friend Madeleine used to work at. It is for sure one of my favourite bars here in Paris and hopefully P will like it too. 

Have a nice evening!
 
/Linnéa



DINNER TIME

 
 
 
 

BIENVENUE À PARIS

 
 
 
 
 
I'm sorry for the terrible lack of updates the last few days but we've been so busy with work and travel preparations that the blog's been left out, unfortunately. However, now we are settled in our Paris apartment that we are renting during our stay here. We arrived by noon but the first thing we did was to crawl into bed and sleep for a few hours since we just had two hours of sleep last night. 

Patric is still asleep but I will wake him up in a few minutes so we can go out, buy some food and just stroll around in this amazing city. I actually felt a little choked up while sitting in the RER from Charles de Gaulle heading to Gare du Nord with Patric next to me and the man playing some very atmospheric typical french tune (very Amelie from Montmartre) on his accordian just behind us. I just felt such a profound happiness in that exact moment it is hard to explain.

Anyway, now it's time for us to really go out and experience the city so we'll talk later. 
 
Take care you guys,
 
/Linnéa


LET IT BE

 
 
Self-portrait from this morning.  
 
 
Even though it's friday and the most common acitivity at the moment would be to go out to spend time with close friends over a glass of wine that ends with a bottle, a pretty dizzy gaze and giggling laughter to ridiculous jokes I'm actually already in bed, fully prepared for a good night's sleep. 
 
But I do have a very good reason for my not so exciting night. I actually have to be at work as early as 9 am tomorrow morning and I refuse to be tired when the alarm clock rings to wake me up. 
 
So, now you know that interesting fact...
 
Good night and have fun!
 
/Linnéa



ACID FRIDAY

 
 
 
 



THE WEDNESDAY OUTFIT



 
 
 
 
Cardigan - Raya Mohair AW11 (this season Raya New AW12)
Polo - Faith Skin AW12 (comes in an acid green color and will also arrive in black next week).
Trousers - Nora Cuts AW12 

Everything is from Acne. 



THAT GIRL WITH THAT SKIRT

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Good morning! 
 
Payday has arrived - finally! I've been living on nothing, really, the last week and it's been HARD and boring (good for me I have a man that can help me out in harsh times hehe). But except for the exquisite fact that I have money to live for again this thursday is good in many other ways. First, it's only today and four days left until Patric and I are leaving for Paris (how wonderful?) and secondly, tonight my dearest co-workers on Acne Archive are hosting a farewell dinner for me and Jesper. We usually have so much fun when having dinners exclusively for us "Archivers" but I have a feeling this one might become a bit more emotional than usual. I will have to try not to cry. 


And about the pictures above. I must say I was so happy Ariana got the greenish leather skirt called Romantic from our Acne Outlet in Barkarby because it means that I will get to borrow it once in a while (hehe) but I couldn't help but feel a bit jealous too - I would love to have it fulltime, but at the same time, you can't have everything in life. Anyway, she looks amazing in it and is for sure one of my biggest source of inspiration - in so many levels. 

Do you have any close friends that inspires you? Tell me!
 
Have a lovely thursday dear friends!
 
/Linnéa


 
 
 

GREEN WEDNESDAY

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Work is calling! And today I'm wearing my new green trousers from Acne for the first time.

/Linnéa



07.44



 
Good morning!
 
Did you all sleep well? It was a bit tricky to fall asleep last night as it always is for me when I go to bed by myself but when finally falling a sleep I passed out like a hardworking baby and when the alarm clock rang this morning I couldn't believe it was time to get up already. And then I also slept a few hours during the afternoon. It must be some sort of autumn tiredness. 

Our Paris trip will come handy in these tired times. Then I'll have time to really relax, let go of all the must do:s and just be. 
 
Anyway, Ariana came by for a quick coffee yesterday and we played around with her camera just before she left. The pictures will pop-up later today. 
 
/Linnéa


 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

THE COFFEE TABLE

 
 
 
I must point out that I am not a huge fan of our current coffee table. I don't either like the shape, style or the color of the wood but one good thing is the tabletop of glass which makes it possible to add some of my personal style to it. 

But we will talk more about the table tomorrow morning. Now I'm actually going to bed since this was actually just suppose to be nothing more than a teaser for the upcoming morning post. 

Good night dearest readers,
 
/Linnéa
 
 
 
 

URBAN DELI

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I had lunch together with Franziska at one of my favorite places in Södermalm called Urban Deli. The restaurant is located on Nytorget, just next to the park and the interior reminds me of a modern hip restaurant in New York but with a Scandinavian touch. The food is of high standards and they offer both smaller dishes that you can put together into a bigger meal (almost tapas style) or just regular size meals. 
 
Yesterday I had the soup of the week which was a creamy, extremly delicious aubergine soup with mushrooms. My god it was good! I could easily have that for lunch every single day from now on. 

/Linnéa



LOOK OF THE DAY

 
 
 
Nowadays I don't have the motivation and energy to put together very creative outfits as often as I used to but instead I'm trying to make simplicity interesting. So today I threw on my white Filippa K knit together with my very girly leather skirt from Selfridges and my Track boots to go with. I decided to add a pretty strong eye make up just to weigh up to the simple styling. 

What do you think? You like it or not?
 
/Linnéa



RENEWAL

 
 
 
 
 
I just came hom with my new favorite magazine, a new notebook and pencil to enjo while drinking a steaming hot cup of coffee. I'm passionately in love with our coffee machine from Nespresso so you can definetely say I've forgotten all about the decision to exclude coffee from my every day life. 

Well, I'll show you some pictures from my day later. I soon have to start preparing dinner for my man who's been working all day. Such a good girlfriend right? Haha. Usually it's him creating all the magic in the kitchen so I figured I should contribute at least once in a while. 

See you
/Linnéa


 

.




 
 
 
 
I'm going to dedicate this monday to art and creativity in all there shapes and colors. What are you doing today?
 
/Linnéa


 
 

SOME SHOES ARE WORTH BLEEDING FOR

 
 
 
 
 
 
For a few months now I've been dying to get our superslim platform boots in off white snake skin called Crawl Snake from SS11 but my calfs' just been too massive for the shafts. But this morning I just felt an urge to try them once again. The right one slipped on pretty easy but I had to struggle a bit with the left. My hands always dries up as soon as it gets a bit chilly outside so while pulling the god damn zipper two of my fingers started to bleed, and quite much to be honest. So there I was, panting from strain, with bloods running from my fingers in my white silk blouse and a half closed zipper with only 15 minutes left til opening. But I didn't give up, I just had to wear those boots!
 
So, I went to get some bandages but found out we only had one left and therefore had to be creative and tie paper around the second bleeding finger with tape to attach it with (see my bandage masterpiece on the first picture). But since I'm so crazy efficient I managed to have time to take care of my fingers, fully zip-up the left shoe and snap that first photograph before I had to unlock the doors and let my customers inside. 

And the best part of it: the shoes fits and I love them! They are so comfortable and just awesome that they are wioth all the effort and all the spilled blood. 

/Linnéa



HOW MANY PICTURES CAN ONE TAKE ON ONESELF

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Listening to Justin Timberlake, laying my make up and drinking Prosecco is what I've been busy with the latest half hour. Can't really decide wether I should wear my hair down or in a sloppy pony tail but I'll probably figure that out soon. So what am I up to next? Well, I'm just about to leave and meet my love and some other friends at Felix's house ( Patric's co-worker).
 
Another I do have to say is that I'm so glad you guys have started to leave comments more often! It is so much fun I gladly answer all your questions! So don't hesitate!
 
Have an awesome saturday evening!
 
/Linnéa


 

SATURDAY MORNING

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Both Patric and I are off work today so we're going into town to find a new coffee machine. Nothing super exciting really, but still nice. I might be able to force him go with me to the Modern Museum, we'll see. 

What are you doing today?

/Linnéa

Don't forget to follow me on instagram neasennerholt.



FLORA CASH

 
 
 
 
Hello dear friends!
 
I'm right in the middle of cleaning our apartment while dancing around to the tunes of my best friend's sister's singer/singwriter duo but I just had to take a break and share their lovely tunes with you. They are simply to good to keep for my own. So here you go! Listen, relax, let yourself forget all the things you have to do and love the fact that it's friday already!

/Linnéa



MAISON MARTIN MARGIELA FOR H&M

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
The news about the highly respected French fashion house Maison Martin Margiela decision to share their unconventional fashion framework with swedish H&M has probably not slipped by anyones notification and I'm, for once, excited over this fashion collaboration. Unfortunately, earlier H&M collaborations' results have been disappointing in my opinion. The garments have been lacking in quality and just felt cheap. With the risk of sounding like an uptight snob I expect these kind of collaborations to turn out with a higher quality sense than H&M's regular collections. If I was to be a part of a big fashion empire like Maison Martin Margiela, for example, I would make sure the clothes come out in a quality I could be proud of, even though the prices would be in H&M standards.

However, I really hope this collection turns out as nice as on the pictures. Then I will at least lay my hands on the red boots, the grey pants and the blue polo neck. They will also produce a coat that I would like to have but I couldn't find any pictures of it, but it looks really nice.

What do you think about the collection? Something you would wear?
 
The collection will be launched November 15.
 
/Linnéa



GREY AS THE WEATHER

 
 
 
Time for work!
 
/Linnéa



ONE TIME

 
 
 
 
 
I spent some time drawing while waiting for Patric to come home from work. It was such a long time ago since and god it felt good! Feels just like therapy to me - nothing else exists but that single piece of paper and my imagination. Even though it doesn't happen as often as I wish nowadays I still appreciate when those rare moments appear. You have to be grateful for the small things in life.

/Linnéa



HOME SWEET HOME - VOLUME II

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Soon my friends, soon the apt will be in complete order and when that day has arrived I will present to you a full view of our new home. Pictures taken in every angle, revealing every little corner possible to find but til then I ask you to settle with my favourite corner of the living room. Cheers to that!
 
By the way, I blew dry my hair for the first time in weeks today and realized how much it has grown lately! I've only been wearing it in buns, tails or just as curly as it is naturally so I haven't really been able to picture the length of it but it sure has grown - a lot! I will try to take some good photos for you tomorrow so you can see. But now I actually think I'm going to head to the gym or take a sunset walk so we have to talk later.

/Linnéa



ACNE RESORT 2013

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Working for ACNE I'm not just lucky to attend meetings in the impressive head office once in a while but also have the privilege to touch and see the knew collections long before the store releases. Right now samples from the summer/spring collection 13 are lined up on rails in the showroom and although I've just seen a few pieces (there are much more to come) I still think it looks very promising. I'm really into the prints for but also the long, flowy maxi skirts in dusty pink. I'm usually not that much into pink actually but this season have made me change my mind. Light purple and dusty pink will have to be my signature colors this upcoming spring. 
 
A couple of days ago I talked to some people from the design team and we obviously talked about the collections. I complemented them on their work overall but especially on the s/s 13 collection of course which is the higly discussed subject at the moment. But while giving a positive review of the collection I was being told that the autumn/winter collection actually is even better. This made me really appreciate my work since I get to be a part of this big company's exciting journey to become a fashionable super brand. The collections reveals that we're almost there! Yey!
 
Tomorrow I'll be working at the flagship store so if you don't have anything other to do I think you should pop bye, say hello and have a look at the beautiful garments. I will for sure give you the best service you can imagine and it would also be fun to get to know you dear readers. If you'd like to you could leave a link to your own blog in the commentary field so I could check it out or tell me a bit about yourself. 
 
/Linnéa


 
 

ACNE HEAD OFFICE

 
 
 
 
 

Today's the second of two days in a row that I will spend my morning at Acne's beautiful head office in Old Town. I actually don't mind getting up while it's still dark, even though I'm actually off work today, since being in that wonderful buildning amongst all the beautiful clothes is such a delightful way to start the day.
 
I know my blog's been quiet for a few days but working long hours have been the reason. But it will calm down soon and then I'll be back on track.
 
/Linnéa



TWO FAVORITES

 
 
 
 
 
Good morning! 
 
Hope you all had a good night's sleep and are well rested for this upcoming weekend. Can't believe it is friday already. Time flies by so quickly, before we know it snow will be covering the ground and christmas bells will be ringing in the background. And there are only two weeks left before we'll be on the plane taking us to beloved Paris. Another thing that I really can't understand. Feels like I've been waiting so long for that trip and soon it will be here. 

Anyway, above you can see two of my absolute favorite things when the air turns cold and fresh and the leaves changes colors - musty perfumes and Fleet Foxes. Before I've always gone for the apple and cinnamon scent by Hermès but this year I decided to try something different and I'm completely in love with Byredo's perfumes! Seven Veils is for sure my all time goodie. The scent is pretty heavy and spicy but it suits me.
 
Do you have any autumn favourites that you can live without?

/Linnéa



OVER BY THE BRICKS

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
/Linnéa


 

.

 
 


 
 

ARIANA

 
 
 
 
Good morning! 
 
Woke up by myself 05.24 this morning and instead of trying to get another half of an hour of sleep (was suppose to go up at six) I climbed out of bed, had a warm shower and am now sitting in my kitchen with burning candles and a steaming hot cup of tea. Today I'm at Norrmalmstorg 2 the whole day but before going there I actually have a staff meeting at my other store first. In other words this is going to be a very long day but yet even nicer to come home after work tonight. Days like this is like a hard workout session - feels so good afterwards. 

Figured I should show you a pic of Ariana yesterday. Even the days when she doesn't consider herself stylish at all (like yesterday) she somewhat make it work anyway. I've always said that she reminds me of the Milano-women. They have some sort of hidden elegance no matter what they're wearing. It's really inspiring.
 
Well, now I actually have to do my make up and such things but I'll talk to you guys later.
 
/Linnéa



IF I WAS A SCULPTURE

 
 
 
 
 
 
Poncho - Monki
Scarf, jeans and shoes - Acne
Clutch - Fifth Avenue Shoe Repair
Sunglasses - Ray Ban Wayfares


I spent the afternoon walking around in the city together with Ariana. We popped into some interior design stores and tried some clothes at COS. Nothing special really but I always feel so good after being with Ari. Life seems so much better after just a few minutes together with her. I can easily say she's one of the persons I'm deeply addicted to, without her my world would probably break apart. 

Anyway, at the moment I'm sitting by the kitchen table listening to music while Patric cooks dinner. Another good thing in my life is that I have a man that actually likes to cook (I'm not that much into that type of activity). I am better off as kitchen company than the actual chef. 

Another exciting thing is that tomorrow I will receive all the clothes for the upcoming photoshoot I'm styling next week! It will be so fun to put together all the looks. Can't explain how happy I am! So yeah, this actually turned out to be a lovely tuesday. 

How's your day been?

/Linnéa



SNEAK PEAK



 
 
Today I'm feeling hardcore in my head to toe black outfit, messy hair and dark purple lips. Will show you better pictures later. Now I'm going out to meet Ariana for a walk in the beautiful autumn winter! My knitted turtleneck really fulfills its purpose days like this and I love it.

Talk to you later.
 
/Linnéa



.

 
 
 
 
 
 
pic 1 borrowed from here.


I hope you all had a wonderful morning <3.


 

ON NUMBER 43

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 





 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Hey!
 
Took some snap shots so you could have a quick view of our new apartment. Alhough it is still sort of a mess we're beginning to feel kind of settled (there are just a few more boxes to unpack). But I plan on finishing all the unpacking today while Patric's at work. 

As soon as everything's in place my blog will be back in order as well, just so you know. 
 
 

MOVING OUT - MOVING IN




 
Today we've been busy moving from dear Nadja's apartment to our own in Skärmarbrink so that's why you haven't heard from me earlier. It's been a tight but yet very efficient schedule so now we have all our things in the new apartment although it looks like a huge mess. I am still quite chocked over the amount of things we actually have. 

Anyway, I will post something later tonight when we've finished most of the unpacking. So talk to you later.
 
/Linnéa


 

HAPPY FRIDAY

 
 
 
Good morning!
 
Today is the last of eight working days in a row and I believe this is going to be such a great day! And you know what? I'm just about to go and get the keys for our new apartment we're moving in to tomorrow - so excited! So we have to spend the night packing but I don't mind actually, even though I'll probably be super tired. I do have tomorrow night to rest and the day after that and monday as well so I'll be fine.

Anyway, I actually have to run now but I wish you a wonderful friday!
 
/Linnéa


 

NEW IN - ACNE



 
 
Green sweather - Faith AW12
Knitted Scarf - Quebec Hearts AW12
Net shirts - Patti Net AW12
 
These are some of the things that I recently brought home from work for my autumn/winter warderobe. Since I'm changing store I have to fill up with clothes from this season as the Archive store only has older collections (so does my warderobe) and the ordinary studios don't allow "old" clothes to be worn, but I don't mind!

The acid green sweather comes in a skin colour as well and I will probably get that too. It is ridiculously comfortable and perfect to wear underneath transparant blouses. 

/Linnéa



28 DAYS




 
 
 
 
and then we will be in my beloved Paris.



BETWEEN TWO LUNGS

 
 
 
This is what I'm wearing today. Got to love pictures taken in mirrors...


/Linnéa


 

TUESDAY I'M IN LOVE

 
 
 
 
 
I adore this skirt from Patricia Chang that I found on Angelica Blick's blog but now the trick is to detect where to buy it. As I understand she doesn't run any webshop... do you know where to find it?
 
/Linnéa



MONDAY

 
 
 
 
 
 
Long time no see! I am sorry. I have lots of nice new things to show you though! And things to catch up on as well. I'm just about to leave for work but just had to say hello first and show you a sneak peak of what I'm wearing today.

Everything is Acne of course.
 
/Linnéa


 
 

RSS 2.0