HAIR AND MAKE UP




 
 
Today I'm wearing a sloppy hairbun together with a thick brown eyeliner and nude lips. I must say I really like this look, one of my new favourites to be honest!
 
/Linnéa


 
 

BREAKFAST TIME

 
 
 
 
You can say that I have two breakfast favourites I use to swop between. It is either steaming hot porridge or a cooling smoothie but since both offer big varieties when it comes to ingredients I never get tired of it. My latest favourite smoothie-wise is a combination of egg, frozen raspberries, soymilk, a touch of apple juice, arugula, avocado, sunflower seeds, flaxseeds, agave syrup, cinnamon and cardamom. The trick to get a creamy and smooth texture is not to overdue the amount of liquid. Rather start out with a bit too little and then pour in some more if needed. 

This morning I tried a new porridge recipe as well that turned out to be so delightful! I could easily have that for every meal if possible. Anyway, I will share the recipe with you tomorrow because now it's time to shower and then go in to town. 
 
/Linnéa



JE VOUDRAIS



picture taken from style.com.
 
 
I want this Fabergé inspired jacket from Balmain's autumn/winter collection so badly. It is perfect in every single way - the low cut V-neck, the double-breastened front and the beautiful silver embellishments. I probably have to drag Ariana out on a vintage tour to find something simular, my wallet won't let me buy Balmain-pieces at the moment unfortunately. But you can always dream...



IN BED

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Yes, I am still sick. Feeling a bit better today, my fever is not as high and my back pain has been reduced a little. Although I better stay in for another day just to be sure. It is crazy boring but health always comes first. If you have any movie tips or any other to-do-when-you-are-sick-tips I'm happy to receive them. I'm afraid my imagination is about to run out of ideas very soon.
 

/Linnéa


 

THE ROMANTIC HAIR



 
 
 
 

LEAVING HOME



 
Just a quicky of today's outfit. Since I'm still not feeling that well I want to wear something very comfortable but yet nice so I ended up with my snake skin shirt/dress, an oversized top with a wide boat neck and jeans. Everything's from Acne. Now I'm going out to get some air. Can't stand staying in all day even if I probably should...
 
/Linnéa


 
 
 
 

14:24



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Made myself a tasteful vegetarian sallad for lunch and for once I actually just sat down, turned on some music and enjoyed my food without anything disturbing me. Usually I either have people around me that demands attention or blog posts that I have to finish, e-mails to answer or text messages to respond to while eating. So this was nice, for a change. 

Now I'm going to edit some pictures, then take a slow walk in the wonderful weather before going in to the city. Have to visit the hospital once again to do some tests for my kidney pain.
 
Hope you have a wonderful thursday!

/Linnéa



ANNA DELLO RUSSO FOR H&M



 
 
 
 
Fascinating Anna Dello Russo is doing a design collaboration together with H&M accessories and will hit all the H&M stores all over the world Oct. 4. My dear Ariana went to H&M headoffice yesterday to have a look of all the pieces and I borrowed the pictures above from her blog. Although I'm not that much into jewlery (I do like it, but never seem to find any reason to wear it) I have to say these pieces are amazing! This is exactly what I believe is missing in swedish fashion today - fun, quirky, extravagant but yet stylish and elegant pieces that really stands out. I'm completely in love with the sunglasses and the crocodile bracelet which I'll probably try to lay my hands on as soon as they come out in the stores. 


You can see more pictures of the collection on Ariana's blog.

/Linnéa





LION, SKIN AND PAPER



 


 
 
 
 
 
 
I've spent this morning with something as exciting as doing laundry but while the machines were running I had tea, read my new magazine about black and white photography and edited some pictures from Africa. I really look forward having my animal shoots printed and framed for our new apartment! 

/Linnéa


 

BABY BROTHER

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Grabbed a coffee together with my brother to catch up all the things I'm missing since I don't have time to meet him that often anymore. We had a great talk about life, future goals and other less important things. It was really good seeing him and as we sat there, sipping on our hot coffees I realized how much I miss him. I simply have to reorganize my life a little bit and create more brother/sister time. 

Now, I'm about to act like this perfect housewife and cook food for my man who's been working the whole day. I'm going to make something with salmon...in a few minutes we'll see what exactly.

/Linnéa

 

JENS LEKMAN AT DRAMATEN

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Pictures taken by Anna.
Editing by me.
 
 

.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
These are some of the backstage pictures I borrowed from Vogue's facebook page of the Burberry Prorsum show in London during fashion week. British Robert Fairer, who works for Vogue, snapped the photographs seeing that he varies his work from not just doing editorials but backstage shoots at fashion shows as well. Though, this posts purpose was not tho discuss Robert Fairer and his work (that may come another time) but to praise Burberry Prorsum who once again managed to create an interesting and provocative but still elegant and playful collection. The metallic madness seem to shine through every single garment, even the fur coats looks have some kind of metallic shine glimmering - and to combine that with plastic bags is just genious. I must say I'm glad they decided to go for metallic colors instead of letting go to the neon obsession that's been hovering the fashion business  like a hawk waiting for a pray to pop its head out. I've never really cared for neon colors but right now I'm deeply tired of it.

Anyhow, I would love to walk around in every piece of metall inspired garment I can lay my hands on from now on and I'm so glad I found the deep pink blouse I bought this weekend. It's just what I'm planning on wearing this fall.

What do you guys think about the Burberry Prorsum collection? Something you would wear or not? Tell me! It would be fun.
 
/Linnéa



URBAN DELI



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
I'm at today's second coffee stop, listening to wonderful Jens Lekman while planning my future and waiting for Iman and Felix. Figured this time might just come handy to tell you a bit about some of my upcoming projects. First out is an interview with me in an Internet magazine about swedish streetstyle fashion where I will talk about my relationship with fashion combined with a presentation of my style in the shape of outfit pictures. 
 
Next up is a styling and modelling collaboration where I'm going to both style and modell the lookbook for an upcoming fashion webshop and last but not least is a photography job which I am to discuss over a meeting in a few minutes. The small projects are all so much fun and I am super excited about it! Will tell you guys some more detailed information when the time is right. 
 
/Linnéa



A PLACE CALLED "KAFFE"

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
As the rain suddenly, whithout any warning, started pouring down I decided to quickly run to the nearest coffee place I know for some shelter and beverage. I ended up at a place simply called Kaffe (means coffee in swedish) . My plan was actually to take a long walk on Södermalm before my laft afternoon meeting but seems like I'll stay here til it's time to meet up with Iman and Felix at Urban Deli's small coffee place at Skånegatan. But I don't mind really. Then I have time to edit some pictures and continue developing the ideas I have for my future - my blog included, so you will probably notice the changes step by step. 

Overall it seems like things are finally falling into place and I have a couple of fun projects ahead of me which feels very good! And I actually, for a change, now what I'm going to spend my time, energy and effort on which is such a release as well.

But if you guys have any opinions or requests about my blog - let me know! Just send an e-mail or leave a note in the commentary field and I'll read it. 

/Linnéa


 

.

 
 
 
 
 
 
You are the world to me



WALKING FEET

 
 
 
I'm off to take a refreshing walk in this chilly cloudy autumn weather while listening to this man that I'm lucky to hear live tonight. The pictures doesn't really have anything to do with this post but I took it this morning and wanted to share it with you. Feels kind of melancholic, just like the weather. 




AUTUMN COLORS









 
 
 
Even though it was both warm and sunny here in Stockholm yesterday I know that fall is ready to knock on the door anytime soon and I'm welcoming it with autumn colors to decorate my lips and nails. The lovely bloodred lipstick from MAC is called "Amplified" and I will either wear it just as it is or above a darker brown/red lip penn to get an even more dramatic look (and I do love drama as you surely knows already).
 
The nailpolish I'm wearing is from Maybelline New York and something I borrowed from my present roomie Nadja. I usually only wear O.P.I since I believe they're the best but I was positively surprised by the texture of this nailpolish! I've only experienced thick massive nailpolish substances amongst the cheaper brands which I dislike very much, but Maybelline's was smooth and light - just as I like it (thumbs up for that!).
 
 
 /Linnéa





THE SHINY SHIRT AND OTHER THINGS

 
 
 
As I, on Satuday by lunch-time, limped away from the hospital due to the escalating pain in my kidney's I desperatly felt the urge to treat me something nice. Something that would cheer me up just a little bit. And in times when I don't have that much money there's no better place to go than to the second hand shop Myrorna close to Sveavägen. They have everything from clothes to old analogue cameras to books and decorative things for your home. I could easily spend a couple of hours in there.
 
Though, back to the case. I found a shiny, sort of purple/pink coloured shirt that reminds me of the happy 80's (yet it must be from early 2000) and I absolutely love it! For the first time in months I actuallt felt really inspired just by the look of it. I have so many ideas how to style it and I almost look at it as my duty to do so. I've certainly missed that feeling of energy and creativity. It's really funny how just a simple piece of clothing can affect you that way.

Today, I'm still off work. My kidney's feeling better but they still hurt (actually more than yesterday...?) so I will stay in, finish my antibiotics and try to rest as much as possible and tonight we're signing our apartment lease! I'm super excited about it.

I have finally reached a point in my life where everything seems to fall into place and it makes me so grateful, happy and content. I actually have some more interesting things to share with you but we'll leave it for now since I have to get my sleepy boyfriend out of bed.
 
Talk to you later.
 
/Linnéa


 
 

CATCH UP



 
 
 
 
Me and my mom went to a juice place here in Stockholm called Juiceverket two days ago and enjoyed one glass of freshly squeezed apple juice with ginger and cinnamon each. It's such a nice plays and the interior design reminds you of an idyllic farm on the countryside with a touch of rough modern industrial design. Absolutely my taste in other words. 
 
Besides having a lovely time with my dear mother I recently found out that I have a bladderinfection that has infected my kidneys which sucks. So, now I'm on antibiotics to get back on my feet again. But good news is that Patric and I have found an apartment and we're moving in 1th of October! It's such a release to finally have a place to live. 
 
Now, I'm going to watch Lost with Patric and then go to sleep. Talk to you tomorrow!
 
/Linnéa


 

IN SEARCH FOR AN APARTMENT




picture from mom's house. 
 
Patric and I are still in the pursuit of finding an apartment. We don't need a long term lease, even if that would be preferable, our only wish is the location to be quite central and the apartment to be minimum 32 square metres, but otherwise we're open for almost anything. So, if you know anyone with an apartment they want to rent out or if you, yourself, is in that position -  don't hesitate to contact me!

My e-mail adress is [email protected].

Have a wonderful thursday!
 
/Linnéa 



YOU AND I












 
 
 
I had such a wonderful and lazy day together with my dearest Ariana. We were just walking around, laughing about stupid jokes that usually no one else understands and talking about life - how much we appreciate it but sometimes dispice it. I always feel so light and perky like I have no care in the world after spending time with Ariana. It is just so liberating sometimes! 


 
 
 
 

CHR @ FOTOGRAFISKA

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

CASUAL MONDAY

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
pictures taken by Dario.


T-shirt, trousers and shoes - Acne
Crepe coat - Rodebjer
Patent clutch - Fifth Avenue Shoe Repair
 
Dario and I have had a very nice week start and the exhibitions at Fotografiska were both beautiful and heartbraking at the same time. The major amount of emotions that were provoked within the two and a half hours we spent there had my energy level drop to the floor so now I'm laying on the couch ready to take a nap. 
 
I will probably post pictures from the exhibitions later tonight but have a nice evening til then!
 
/Linnéa

 

.

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
pictures by hedi slimane.
 
Today I'm finally going to visit Fotografiska and the Modern Museum - it's been awfully long since my last visit so I'm superexcited about it!

What are you up to this cloudy but yet so promising monday?

/Linnéa




 

THE PANT

 
 
 
These are my all time favourite trousers this fall. They go with everything and everytime - for dressed up occations such as for those lazy days when you just want to stroll around in your ugly but yet so comfortable running shoes. Perfect in other words!

But now I have to go since my dearest is wating for me with the rest of season three of Arrested Development.
 
Sleep tight!
 
/Linnéa



.





 
 

I wish you a fun and bubbly sunday!



ONE NIGHT AT THE PLACE WHERE WE FIRST MET

 
 





Last night Patric and I headed out to Debaser Slussen to drink wine with Ariana and David. The guys had never met berfore for real so both me and Ariana was a tiny bit nervous. I mean, since Ariana and I are such close friends we really want our boyfriends to hit it off as well, you know the feeling..? Luckily for us it all went great!
 
Patric was also wearing his new suede jacket from Acne that he bought earlier the same evening and looked so nice. Such a perfect detail to a perfect night. 

Today I'm working in the flagship store but I finish early which is nice. Then I can come home, relax for a while, go for a run and then do something fun. 

Now I've got to run so talk to you later!

/Linnéa

BACK TO BLACK



 
 
 
 

.




 
Today is such a day when I just want to stay in watching old movies and humoristic tv-series together with Patric but work is on the agenda so I'll have to keep that thought for another day.

I have something very exciting to tell you guys when I'm back from work by the way! But til then I wish you a lovely friday!


/Linnéa


A PIECE OF HAIR







SASHA ANTIQUE GREEN




 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
While visiting our flagship store last tuesday I tried our new coats in the pursuit of finding "the one" for me this autumn. As I laid eyes on this beautiful green piece of art I thought I just died and went to coat heaven. I let my arms slowly slide into the sleeves and my knees started feeling weak due to its perfection. At that moment I just knew I have to have it.

Unfortunately it is the most expensive coat we've done this fall... of course. But I'll make it work, somehow. Isn't it the most interesting coat you have ever seen? And you should sense the material! Thick and spunchy and just divine!

Today I'm working in our flagship store at Norrmalmstorg 2 so you're very welcome to pop bye and say hello!

/Linnéa



 

HIDDEN AMONGST THE SHELVES



Cap and coat Rodebjer/ Knitted sweather Filippa K/ Jeans, shoes and transparant shirt Acne/ Bag Fifth Avenue Shoe Repair
 
The rain already made it to Stockholm before I had time to take the full body pictures of yesterday's outfit. Instead I had to go for a mirror picture taken with my iPhone, sorry for that. 


Today I'm working from ten to seven and afterwards I'm heading to the gym. My body is still soar from my yoga class but I look forward too some cardio workout and half an hour of stretching. It will feel so good afterwards. 

What are you guys doing today?

/Linnéa


BLACK AND WHITE RIDER



 
 
 
 
 
Today I'm going for the black and white rider look. Will show you full body pictures later. 
 
Have a lovely day!
 
/Linnéa


 

MONDAY AFTERNOON



 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Tea is a big part of my life. As soon as it starts to get a bit chilly outside (I'm cold in august already) my tea comsumption rises to slightly exaggerated levels. Different kinds of green tea are my best but there are times I won't to treat myself a little extra I usually go for something black and spicy like chai or cinnamon. This could be the reason why autumn is my best season. I love to curl up in the couch dressed in an oversized knitted sweather and thick knitted socks with burning candles around me and my steaming hot cup of tea in my hands. There's just something very therapeutic about it.
 
Fortunately I have a friend that is as tea addicted as I am and we went to devour two pots of tea at a very old and cute café close to Stureplan here in Stockholm called Sturekatten after my photoshoot. Since it was quite warm for being this time we decided to sit outside and enjoy our beverage. Dario had just gone to both of the Lady Gaga concerts playing here in Stockholm and contentendly showed up his Lady Gaga-cap and showed me pictures from what I sadly missed. 

After finishing our tea I went to the gym, ran for a couple of minutes and then had my yoga class before I went home to my man and fell asleep while watching a serie. 
 
My photo editing program still doesn't work so you have to endure my unedited pictures for a bit longer.


/Linnéa



MILAN

 
 
 
 
 
 
pictures from Jak and Jil.
 
I've been dying to go to Milan lately. People are over all very stylish here in Sweden but since we're pretty young fashion city there still exists a fear to stand out and be different. We also lack in colors and pattern-combinations. Therefore I'd love to go to Milan - the mekkah of colors, patterns and exaggerated styles. I feel that I have to find some inspirations so I once again can awake my creative crazy side that I know I possess. 



THE XX










 
We ended Patric's 22nd birthday with The XX at Berns. The music was as good as to be expected but the visuals nevertheless, surprised me positively. They succeeded in collaberating the lights with the music tunes in such a nice way. It really exagerated the somehow floating extatic, feel-good mood that I always think The XX manage to deliver.

I brought my camera in order to shoot pictures for you but realized as I arrived to Berns that I forgot my memory card in the computer at home... Fortunately I could borrow Anna's card a while during the show but I won't be able to get the rest of the pictures until she sends them to me, but when I do I'll show you more of the show.

Today I have a photoshoot from 11 that probably will take a few hours. Afterwards I'm meeting my mother and tonight I'm heading to the gym. I will bring my camera and try to take some behind the scenes photos from the shoot that I can show you later.
 
/Linnéa



SATURDAY INSPO

 
 






Heading out early this rainy saturday morning for an apartment viewing and another work day. I'll keep all my fingers crossed for this apartment to be nice, it would be so lovely to find one! 

After work the whole work team at Archive and Barkarby Quality Outlet are going to Gröna Lund together to end the evening with dinner at Elverket on Östermalm. So I'll be away the whole day. Will try to post something later on this afternoon or during my lunch. Otherwise I'll probably post some pictures tonight. 

Have a nice saturday!

 
/Linnéa


RSS 2.0